Thoughts from the LV

On the coach on the way to the zoo some of the LV and I decided to use our time productively. Well, sort of.

So, we’re off to a Zoo – how excited are we?

Erm. Extremely. 

Mouse: I’m looking forward to the penguins if they have some. Penguins in Florida would be so cool.

Marina: I’m looking forward to the koalas!

Imi: I’m looking forward to the gift shop.

If you could be any animal, what would you be?

Rosie: A hedgehog because they’re spiky.

Marina: A birdy thing. Something that can fly.

Mouse: Yeah, probably a mouse.

ImiI think I’d be a snail because then I can carry my home on my back.

Rosie: But you wouldn’t be allowed to go back to England!

So what has been your favourite part of the tour so far?

Marina and Imi: The beach on the first day.

Rosie: Probably the food. I like food.

Mouse: Seeing dolphins on the pier.

Rosie: And Leo’s Australian accent. 

Imi: Wait! That’s not a highlight!

Marina: Sorry, slightly off topic. But can we nominate Mr Whiting for the Gator Award? Basically he was trying to pop up a bagel from the toaster at breakfast with all his strength and then I came along and just easily pressed the ‘stop’ button.

Haha. We’ll see. Ok, so last question: one word to describe your impression of Americans so far.

Imi: American.

And I think that just about sums it all up. Thank you guys!